University Assembly Elections (Undergraduates)

The UA takes up matters which involve the interests or concern the welfare of a substantial segment of the campus community, and is composed of members appointed by the constituent assemblies, with the exception of two of the four undergraduate represntatives who are directly elected during the spring SA elections.

Each assembly may appoint four members from their respective constituencies to serve staggered terms as voting members of the Assembly concurrent with two consecutive sessions of the Assembly. Additionally, the presiding officer of each constituent assembly serves as a voting member of the Assembly concurrent with his or her term of office.

The officers of the Assembly are the Chair, the Executive Vice Chair, and the Vice Chair for Operations, who must be of different constituencies. Additionally, a ranking member must be appointed for each constituency not otherwise represented by the officers of the Assembly.