

## Resolution 47: Commending Carson Taylor for their service to the Student Assembly

**Abstract:** This resolution commends Carson Taylor for their outstanding service as Student Assembly Parliamentarian for the past two years.

*Sponsored by:* Pedro Da Silveira '25, Valeria Valencia '23, Shelby Williams '25, Noon Son '25, Claire Ting '25, Patrick Kuehl '24, Ronan Chatterji '26, Constance Newell '24, Rocco DeLorenzo '24, Jack Kalinski '24, Amari Lampert '24, David Nachman '25, Bahaa Kotb '25, Subahnia Ali '25, Isaac Chasen '23, Rahul Verma '24, J.P. Swenson '25, Alhassan Bangura '25

**Reviewed by:** Executive Committee ()

Type of Action: Recommendation

Originally Presented: 5/4/2023

**Current Status:** New Business

**Whereas**, Carson Taylor has served as the Student Assembly Parliamentarian for the past two terms, providing invaluable guidance and support to the assembly;

**Whereas**, Carson has demonstrated exceptional knowledge of parliamentary procedure and has used their expertise to help the assembly conduct its meetings in an orderly and effective manner;

**Whereas**, Carson has shown dedication and commitment to the betterment of the Cornell community through their service as parliamentarian;

**Whereas**, Carson has gone above and beyond their duties as parliamentarian, providing presentations to new members of the Student Assembly in order to educate our assembly and ensure that the assembly operates in a fair and transparent manner;

**Whereas**, Carson has been a valuable member of the Student Assembly community, bringing professionalism, integrity, and a strong work ethic to their role as parliamentarian;

**Be it resolved**, that the Student Assembly of Cornell University commends Carson Taylor for their outstanding service as parliamentarian for the past two years;



**Be it further resolved**, that the Student Assembly expresses its sincere gratitude to Carson for their dedication, commitment, and hard work, and wishes them all the best in their future endeavors.

Respectfully submitted,

Pedro Da Silveira '25

Representative of the College of Engineering, Student Assembly Vice-President of Internal Operations, Student Assembly

Valeria Valencia '23 *President*, Student Assembly

Shelby Williams '25 Representative of the College of Arts and Sciences, Student Assembly

Noon Son '25 *International Students Liason-at Large*, Student Assembly

Patrick Kuehl '24 Undesignated Representative at Large, Student Assembly

Ronan Chatterji '26 Freshman Representative, Student Assembly

Constance Newell '24

Representative of the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Student Assembly

Rocco DeLorenzo '24

Representative of the Dyson School of Business, Student Assembly Vice-President of Finance, Student Assembly

Amari Lampert '24 Executive Vice-President, Student Assembly

David Nachman '25



Students with Disabilities at Large Representative, Student Assembly

Bahaa Kotb '25

Minority Students at Large Liason, Student Assembly

Subahnia Ali '25

First Generation Student Representative, Student Assembly

Isaac Chasen '23

Elections Committee Member, Student Assembly

Rahul Verma '24

Director of Elections, Student Assembly

J.P. Swenson '25,

Undesignated Representative at Large, Student Assembly

Alhassan Bangura '25,

Chairperson, Office of Ethics

Veronica Lewis '25

 $Representative\ of\ the\ Nolan\ School\ of\ Hotel\ Administration$ 

Vice President of External Affairs