

U.A. Resolution #1

Appointment of University Hearing Board and University Review Board Members for Academic Year 2018-2019

September 4, 2018

1	Sponsored by: Dale Barbaria, Undergraduate; Chair, Codes & Judicial Committee
2 3	On Behalf Of: The 2017 – 2018 UA Codes & Judicial Committee (K. Ashford, D. Barbaria
4	M. Battaglia, R. Bensel, J. Kruser, R. Lieberwitz, V. Price, D. Putnam, E. Winarto, C.
5	Riley, K. Zoner)
6	Thiely, In Zoner,
7	Whereas, the 2017 – 2018 Codes and Judicial Committee (CJC) received and reviewed
8	applications for service on the University Hearing and University Review Boards (UHRB) from
9	students and employees and made recommendations on appointments; and
10	
11	Whereas, due to administrative delays in that process, the Executive Committee of the
12	University Assembly (the Assembly) authorized the appointment of individuals on a temporary
13	basis to the UHRB until such time as the full Assembly could confirm them; and
14	
15	Whereas, the students and staff temporarily appointed were formally vetted and recommended
16 17	by the Codes and Judicial Committee during the 2017 – 2018 academic year; and
18	Whereas, the faculty members temporarily appointed were formally nominated for service by
19	the Dean of the University Faculty; and
20	the Dean of the Oniversity I dealty, and
21	Whereas, the Dean of the University Faculty nominated additional faculty members for service
22	on the UHRB over the Assembly's summer recess; and
23	
24	Whereas, all individuals appointed to serve on the University Hearing and Review Boards must
25	be confirmed by the University Assembly; therefore
26	
27	Be it Resolved, the following student members are appointed to the UHRB for a two-year term
28	beginning retroactively from June 1, 2018 lasting until May 31, 2020 or their graduation from
29	the University, whichever is sooner:
30	

Christopher Arce

31



- 32 Keenan Ashbrook¹
- 33 Lauren Elaine Fairman
- 34 Emma Li¹
- 35 Sean McCoy¹
- 36 Milam Milhouse
- 37 Michael Redmond Daly
- 38 Varun Rohatgi
- 39 John Sullivan Baker
- 40 Alice Nam

41

- 42 **Resolved,** the following staff members are appointed to the UHRB for a two-year term
- beginning retroactively from June 1, 2018 lasting until May 31, 2020 or their separation from the
- 44 University, whichever is sooner:

45

- 46 Natasha Aumick
- 47 Brigid Beachler
- 48 Joel Cisne
- 49 Eric Michael Giese¹
- 50 Michelle Hubbell
- 51 Jami Joyner

52

- Resolved, the following faculty members are appointed to the UHRB for a two-year term
- beginning retroactively from June 1, 2018 lasting until May 31, 2020 or their separation from the
- 55 University, whichever is sooner:

56

- 57 Celia Bigoness²
- 58 Susanne Bruyere
- 59 Angela Cornell
- 60 Laurie Drinkwater²
- 61 Alex Flecker
- 62 Robin Gleed
- 63 James Lloyd
- 64 Jeffrey Graham Scott

No signature block is present until the resolution has been disposed of by the Assembly (Passed, Failed, Withdrawn, etc.) Then a block with the certifying member (customarily Chair/Vice-Chair) verifying the authenticity and vote tally of the resolution.

¹ Individual not previously given an emergency appointment.

² Nominated by the Dean of the University Faculty during the Summer of 2018, not previously given an emergency appointment.