

U.A. Resolution #4

Appointment of University Hearing Board and University Review Board Members for Academic Year 2019-2020

April 23, 2019

1	Sponsored by: Dale Barbaria, Undergraduate; Chair, Codes & Judicial Committee
2	O. D.L. 16 Of. Th. 2010 2010 HA C. J., 9 J., 1: 1 C.,
3	On Behalf Of: The 2018 – 2019 UA Codes & Judicial Committee (K. Ashford, R. Bensel,
4 5	A. Brooks, D. Geisler, K. Kebbeh, L. Kenney, R. Lieberwitz, A. Viswanathan, S. Vura)
6	Whereas, the 2018 – 2019 Codes and Judicial Committee (CJC) received and reviewed
7	applications for service on the University Hearing and University Review Boards
8	(UHRB) from students and employees and made recommendations on appointments; and
9	(OTIXD) from students and employees and made recommendations on appointments, and
10	Be it therefore resolved, the following student members are appointed to the UHRB for a two-
11	year term, beginning June 1, 2019 and lasting until their graduation from the University
12	or May 31, 2021, whichever is sooner:
13	
14	Stephen Kim
15	Michael Buche
16	Thomas Gergely
17	Jaimie Diamond
18	Jacob Feit
19	Nathan Gorton
20	Sej Makheja
21	Devin Massari
22	Spencer Blumenberg
23	Ramneek Sanghera
24	Lucas C. Smith
25	Zoe Hauser
26	Emma Kioko
27	
28	Resolved, the following student members are appointed to the UHRB for the remaining year of a
29	two-year term, beginning June 1, 2019 and lasting until their graduation from the
30	University or May 31, 2020, whichever is sooner:
31	

32



33

Anna Girod

34	Levi Orenstein-Wolf
35	Yunyun Wang
36	Andrew Rosenblatt
37	Nick Fanelli
38	Khatrina Te
39	
40	Resolved, the following employee members are appointed to the UHRB for a two-year term
41	beginning June 1, 2019 and lasting until May 31, 2021:
42	
43	Amy Beckhorn
44	Delia Herrin
45	James Sorrentino
46	Elise Gold
47	Nancy Martinsen
48	Jin Liang
49	Daniel Hoddinott
50	Veronica Perina
51	
52	Resolved, the following employee member is appointed to the UHRB for the remaining year of a
53	two-year term, beginning June 1, 2019 and lasting until May 31, 2020:
54	
55	Xi Lian
56	
57	Resolved, the following faculty members are appointed to the University Hearing and Review
58	Boards (URHB) for terms lasting from June 1, 2019 until May 31, 2021:
59	
60	David Lee
61	Kelly King-O'Brien
62	Michelle Cox
63	Michelle Whelan
64	N-Dri Assie-Lumumba
65	Vilma Santiago-Irizzary
66	
67	
68	Be it finally resolved, should the OJA be unable to select a sufficient number of student or
69	employee members for a summer hearing, it may contact the University Assembly
70	Executive Committee who will work with the Office of the Assemblies to screen and
71	approve additional candidates.



No signature block is present until the resolution has been disposed of by the Assembly (Passed, Failed, Withdrawn, etc.) Then a block with the certifying member (customarily Chair/Vice-Chair) verifying the authenticity and vote tally of the resolution.