Student Assembly Diversity Committee

Eligible ConstituenciesFaculty, Graduate/Professional Student, Staff, Student, Undergraduate Student
Accepting Applications? Yes
Committee List
Committee Description

Collects ideas, issues and concerns in the area of diversity and inclusion; works on implementable related policies. Implements United Student Body and subsequently reviews it during the process of implementation.

Committee Members

First Name Last Namesort descending NetID Membership Type - Role
Varun Devatha vad33 Ex-Officio Member - President, SA
Gina Giambattista ggc9 Assembly Manager - Director, Office of the Assemblies
Abigail Hailu aeh242 Voting Member - Member (inactive as of 01/23/2019)
Abigail Hailu aeh242 Voting Member - Minority Students Liaison At-Large (inactive as of 01/23/2019)
Pamela Hampton ph55 Assembly Manager - Coordinator, Office of the Assemblies
Natalia Hernandez ndh22 Chair - Chair (inactive as of 12/05/2018)
Catherine Huang cgh66 Chair - Chair
Akanksha Jain aj448 Voting Member - Member
Akanksha Jain aj448 Voting Member - Member
Akanksha Jain aj448 Voting Member - International Students Liaison At-Large
Savanna Lim sl2646 Voting Member - Women's Issues Liaison At-Large
Jaewon Sim js2689 Assembly Manager - Vice President for Internal Operations, SA
Ian Wallace iaw26 Voting Member - LGBTQ+ Liaison At-Large (inactive as of 01/01/2019)

Committee Meetings